@[email protected] to RPGMemes @ttrpg.networkEnglish • 10 months agoShamelessly stolen because I love itttrpg.networkimagemessage-square30fedilinkarrow-up1658
arrow-up1658imageShamelessly stolen because I love itttrpg.network@[email protected] to RPGMemes @ttrpg.networkEnglish • 10 months agomessage-square30fedilink
minus-squarethreelonmusketeerslinkfedilinkEnglish16•10 months ago The spell allows polygamy Does the +2 stack in that case?
minus-square@[email protected]linkfedilink15•10 months agoNo, the spell is only cast once, for all partners at the same time. “A creature can benefit from this rite again only if widowed”.
minus-squareIron Lynxlinkfedilink4•edit-210 months agoDoes it stack though? If n people cast ceremony on a party, does that mean they get +2n AC? EDIT: I read the rules. And completely read over the latter part of your comment. “A creature can benefit from this rite again only if widowed.” 😢
minus-squarethreelonmusketeerslinkfedilinkEnglish3•10 months ago +2n AC Even if the rules worked that way, it would technically be +2(n-1) AC, since you don’t get any bonus from yourself.
minus-squareIron Lynxlinkfedilink1•10 months agoOnly if the casters are part of the group that’s being repeatedly wed. If the casters are all external, it’s +2n AC.
minus-squarethreelonmusketeerslinkfedilinkEnglish1•10 months agoWait, how can anyone outside the marriage party benefit from additional AC?
minus-square@[email protected]linkfedilink2•10 months agoOk that brings the questions Can you marry, kill, and merry again for +4 ac I think you should be able too because that’s like a literal human sacrifice for +4 ac for just 7 days lol
minus-square@[email protected]linkfedilink4•10 months agoNo. Benefits from spells of the same name do not stack.
Does the +2 stack in that case?
No, the spell is only cast once, for all partners at the same time. “A creature can benefit from this rite again only if widowed”.
Does it stack though? If n people cast ceremony on a party, does that mean they get +2n AC?
EDIT: I read the rules. And completely read over the latter part of your comment. “A creature can benefit from this rite again only if widowed.” 😢
Even if the rules worked that way, it would technically be +2(n-1) AC, since you don’t get any bonus from yourself.
Only if the casters are part of the group that’s being repeatedly wed. If the casters are all external, it’s +2n AC.
Wait, how can anyone outside the marriage party benefit from additional AC?
Ok that brings the questions Can you marry, kill, and merry again for +4 ac
I think you should be able too because that’s like a literal human sacrifice for +4 ac for just 7 days lol
No. Benefits from spells of the same name do not stack.